Are jet skis allowed in the Cape May Canal?
Personal watercraft are not permitted to be operated within the confines of the Point Pleasant Canal in Ocean County, or the Cape May Canal in Cape May County. Personal watercraft operators must be at least 16 years of age, and must have a boating safety certificate in their possession.
Does Wildwood have jet skis?
Looking for some great action-packed summer fun for the whole family? Check out Wildwood Waverunners. We are the #1 Waverunner/Jet Ski rental company in the area. This a must do while visiting the Wildwood or Cape May area at the Jersey Shore!
Do I need a license to rent a jet ski in NJ?
You do not need a boating license to drive at this location. Identification however, is required. New Jersey law requires that you must be at least 16 years of age to operate a personal watercraft. In order to rent the watercraft you must be 18 years or older as you are entering into a legal contract.
How much does it cost to rent a jet ski in NJ?
|Early Bird Jet Ski Rental (18 years and older)||$70.99 for a 30-minute rental|
|Jet Ski Rental (18 years and older)||$80.99 for a 30-minute rental $90.99 for a 45-minute rental $120.99 for a 1-hour rental|
|Jet Ski Passenger (under 18, at least 44″ tall)||$10.99|
Can you kayak in the Cape Cod Canal?
Personal watercraft, kayaks, canoes, wind surfers or other non-motoized craft are not permitted to operate within, or pass through the Federally maintained limits of the Canal.
Is there a speed limit in the Cape Cod Canal?
There is no specified numerical speed limit for the Cape Cod Canal. Vessel speed is based on the minimum and maximum times you are authorized to transit the (2) different sections of the canal.
How old do you have to be to ride a jet ski NJ?
New Jersey Boating Laws and Regulations All operators must meet these age and education requirements in order to operate a motorized vessel. A person less than 13 years of age may not operate a motorized vessel. A person under the age of 16 may not operate a PWC.
How old do you have to be to rent a jet ski in Ocean City NJ?
How old do you have to be to drive, rent, or ride a jet ski? 16 to drive, 18 to rent.
Is the Cape Cod Canal No Wake?
They have the right of way. A 10 MPH speed limit and “no excessive wake” is in effect for Cleveland Ledge and Hog Island channels and the land cut of the Cape Cod Canal.