How did Iowa vote in the 2012 election?

Obama won Iowa with 51.99% of the vote to Romney’s 46.18%, a Democratic victory margin of 5.81% – a markedly closer result than in 2008, when the Democrats won Iowa with a margin of 9.54%.

Who won the Iowa Caucus 2012?

On January 19, the Iowa Republican Party released the certified results showing Santorum edged out Romney with 29,839 votes to Romney’s 29,805, a margin of 34 votes.

Who won Iowa in 2008 presidential election?

Iowa was won by the Democratic nominee, Senator Barack Obama of Illinois, the state next door, by a 9.54% margin of victory. Obama took 53.93% of the vote while his Republican opponent, Senator John McCain of Arizona, took 44.39%.

Who won the 2020 Iowa primary?

2020 Iowa Democratic presidential caucuses

Candidate Joe Biden Bernie Sanders
Home state Delaware Vermont
Delegate count 14 9
First vote 26,291 (14.9%) 43,581 (24.7%)
Final vote 23,605 (13.7%) 45,652 (26.5%)

Who won the Republican Iowa caucus in 2016?

Ted Cruz was able to defeat Donald Trump in the Iowa Caucus by winning over Evangelical and libertarian caucus-goers; Cruz won 51,666 caucus votes or 27.6%, giving him a net gain of one delegate over Trump.

Who won the New Hampshire primary in 2016?

The 2016 New Hampshire Democratic presidential primary took place on February 9. As per tradition, it was the first primary and second nominating contest overall to take place in the cycle. Bernie Sanders defeated Hillary Clinton in the primary by a margin of more than 22% in the popular vote.

Who did Missouri vote for in 2008?

Missouri was won by Republican nominee John McCain by 3,903 votes, a 0.13% margin of victory. Prior to the election, most news organizations considered this state a toss-up, or a swing state.

Categories: Interesting