What are the 5 Air Force core missions?

With a Total Force of more than 689,000, Airmen work to support all aspects of Airpower, which includes five core missions: air superiority; global strike; rapid global mobility; intelligence, surveillance and reconnaissance; and command and control.

What are the 3 core values of the Air Force and their meanings?

An Airman is a person of integrity, courage and conviction. They must be willing to control their impulses and exercise courage, honesty and accountability in order to do what is right even when no one is looking.

What are the six key capabilities of the Air Force?

Previously, the service had distilled its areas of expertise into the following six distinct capabilities and labeled them core competencies: air and space superiority, global attack, rapid global mobility, precision engagement, information superiority and agile combat support.

What are the Air Force priorities?

The Next CSAF Lays Out Top Priorities

  • Joint All-Domain Command and Control.
  • Working with Industry.
  • Developing Airmen.
  • Empowering Commanders.
  • Ensuring Space Superiority.
  • Establishing Flexible Logistics.

What is a Jody in the Air Force?

According to www.army-cadence.com, ” In the United States Military cadences sung by marching or running soldiers are often dubbed “Jodys” or “Jody calls”. This name “Jody” refers to a recurring civilian character, the soldier’s nemeses, who stays home to a perceived life of luxury.

What is the Air Force logo called?

Description The USAF symbol was thoughtfully crafted to represent the Air Force’s history as well as the promise of the future of the armed forces branch. The symbol can take on two different forms depending on how you choose to see it: a medal of valor in service or our nation’s emblem of freedom, an eagle. future.

What is the Air Force battle cry?

Hooah /ˈhuːɑː/ is a battle cry used by Soldiers in the U.S. Army, Airmen in the U.S. Air Force, and Guardians in the U.S. Space Force.

Categories: Common