What are the 7 main subjects in school?

The term ‘core academic subjects’ means English, reading or language arts, mathematics, science, foreign languages, civics and government, economics, arts, history, and geography.”

What do you call the subjects in high school?

In high schools, a core course of study will typically include specified classes in the four “core” subject areas—English language arts, math, science, and social studies—during each of the four standard years of high school.

What’s all the subjects in school?

School Subjects List

  • Primary Subjects. Language Arts. Mathematics.
  • ENGLISH. English I. English II.
  • FINE ARTS. Art I. Art II.
  • APPLIED ARTS. Computer Aided Design {Digital Media} Photography.
  • SCIENCE. General Science. Physics.
  • FOREIGN LANGUAGE. Spanish. French.
  • MATH. Remedial Math.
  • SOCIAL STUDIES. Ancient History.

What are the 8 subjects in school?

The 8 core subjects are: English; Mathematics; Filipino; Science; Araling Panlipunan; Technology and Livelihood Education or TLE (for high school); Edukasyong Pangkabuhayan at Pangtahanan (for elementary); Music, Arts, Physical Education, and Health (MAPEH); and Edukasyon sa Pagpapakatao (ESP).

How many subjects do you have in high school?

Math: Four years – often includes algebra, geometry and trigonometry. English: Four years – covers classic and period literature, drama, research, and writing. Science: Three classes – often involves biology, chemistry and physics. History: Three classes – U.S. history, world history and civics are common requirements.

What are Grade 5 subjects?

Learners in Grade 5 have the following subjects: Home Language, First Additional Language, Mathematics, Natural Sciences & Technology, Social Sciences and Life Skills that covers Creative Arts, Physical Education & Personal & Social Well-Being.

What are the subjects in high school in Philippines?

Secondary Education

  • Year 1 – Filipino 1, Algebra 1, Integrated Science, English 1, Phillipine History.
  • Year 2 – Filipino 2, Algebra 2, Biology, English 2, Asian History.
  • Year 3 – Filipino 3, Geometry, Chemistry, World History, Geography.
  • Year 4 – Filipino 4, Calculus, Trigonometry, Physics, Literature, Economics.

What does a Grade 7 learn?

Grade 7 is exciting and challenging. Students in Grade 7 take six required subjects: English Language Arts, Health and Life Skills, Mathematics, Physical Education, Science and Social Studies. Additional optional subjects are also offered.

Categories: Common