How many Municipality are there in Ernakulam?

With 13 municipalities, the district of Ernakulam has the most municipalities in the state.

How many wards does Angamaly municipality have?

30 wards
Angamaly is a Municipality city in district of Ernakulam, Kerala. The Angamaly city is divided into 30 wards for which elections are held every 5 years. The Angamaly Municipality has population of 33,465 of which 16,547 are males while 16,918 are females as per report released by Census India 2011.

Who rules Aluva municipality?

It has become clear that UDF will rule Thrikkakara, Maradu, Aluva, Muvattupuzha, Perumbavoor, North Paravur and Angamaly municipalities. While LDF got majority in Tripunithura, Piravom, Eloor, Kothamangalam and Koothattukulam. LDF has won Koothattukulam municipality after 15 years.

How many Nagarasabha are there in Ernakulam?

LSGI Election – 2015

Sl No. Municipality No: of Members
11 Maradu 33
12 Koothattukulam 25
13 Piravom 27
Total 421

Which is the biggest municipality in Kerala?


Rank City/Town Area(km2)
Municipal Corporations
1 Thiruvananthapuram 218.86
2 Kozhikode 118.58
3 Kochi 94.88

Which is the first municipality in Kerala?

Kozhikode Corporation is the oldest municipal corporation in Kerala, founded in 1962.

What is Ward number in Kerala?

At present, there are 1200 local governments in Kerala, which includes 941 Grama Panchayats, 152 Block Panchayats, 14 District Panchayats, 87 Municipalities and 6 Municipal Corporations. Currently 21900 Wards are present.

Is Ernakulam and Aluva same?

Aluva is accessible through rail (Aluva railway station), air (Cochin International Airport), metro (Kochi Metro) along with major highways and roadlines….Aluva.

Aluva Alwaye
Country India
State Kerala
City UA Kochi
District Ernakulam

Which is the smallest municipality of Kerala?

“It’s the smallest municipality in Kerala. As a local body it needs to grow significantly in size and revenue if things are to change,” Jayadevan said. Aluva became a municipality as early as 1911 and had its first municipal commissioner in 1921 after the passing of Travancore district municipality act.

Which is the oldest municipality in Kerala?

Categories: Other