What is a Marriott Category 6 hotel?

WalletHub, Financial Company

Marriott Hotel Category Off-Peak Night Cost Example of a Hotel in this Category
6 40,000 points Four Points Hotel in Juneau, Alaska
7 50,000 points The Press Hotel in Portland, Maine
8 70,000 points The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas in Las Vegas, Nevada

How many points is a Marriott Category 6?

Previously a Category 6 hotel, the property charged between 40,000 and 60,000 points for a standard redemption. This hotel shows little change to the previous award chart range, so that’s good news.

What does Marriott Category 7 mean?

Most-redeemed Category 7 hotels. Marriott’s Category 7 properties range between 50,000 and 70,000 points per night; you will need to find an off-peak date to redeem a 50,000-point free night award.

What does Category 5 hotel mean?

Category 5 is just above the midpoint of Marriott’s eight-category award chart, but this tier still includes several ultraluxurious hotels in Marriott’s most upscale brands.

How many points is a Marriott Category 5?

35,000 points
Earning Category 5 free nights At standard pricing, Category 5 hotels cost 35,000 points per night. However, that number can range from 30,000 to 40,000 if the dates are off-peak or peak.

How many points is a Marriott Category 7?

For example, two TPG favorite beach hotels are The Bodrum Edition and Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection, which currently require between 50,000 and 70,000 points per night as Category 7 properties.

What are Marriott three tiers?

As you can see, Marriott uses three tiers: Luxury, Premium, and Select, stratifying the brands into top-tier, mid-range, and lower-end properties respectively.

What Marriott category is Ritz Carlton?

Despite the attention given to top-tier luxurious properties like the Ritz Carlton, Hong Kong, Category 5 offers travelers the best and most consistent value across the Marriott award chart. Here’s why.

How much are 100k Marriott points worth?

We were able to find plenty of nights in the late summer and through the fall with standard — and even off-peak — availability. And, given that many nights are showing cash rates of about $300-plus per night, you’ll get around $1,000 in value for those 100,000 points (or less!)

What are the different levels of Marriott?

Marriott Bonvoy® offers six levels of membership: Basic, Silver Elite, Gold Elite, Platinum Elite, Titanium Elite and Ambassador Elite. Depending on your Marriott rewards level, you could score late checkouts, room upgrades and lounge access.

Categories: Common