What are the municipalities of Region 9?

The cities that make up the Zamboanga Peninsula Region, also known as Region 9, are:

  • Isabela City.
  • Dapitan City.
  • Dipolog City.
  • Pagadian City.
  • Zamboanga City.

What region is this IX?

Zamboanga Peninsula
Zamboanga Peninsula (Tagalog: Tangway ng Zamboanga; Chavacano: Peninsula de Zamboanga; Cebuano: Lawis sa Zamboanga) is an administrative region in the Philippines, designated as Region IX.

How many cities are there in Region IX?

five cities
REGION IX (Zamboanga Peninsula) It consists of three provinces namely: Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga Sibugay; and five cities namely: Isabela City, Dapitan City, Dipolog City, Pagadian City, and Zamboanga City.

What is Region 9 known?

Its known mineral deposits are gold, chromite, manganese, asbestos and silica. Fishing and farming are the primary economic activities. Leading industries include coconut production as well as rice, corn and banana production. The region is the third highest in fish production in the country.

What province is Zamboanga City under?

Zamboanga del Sur

Zamboanga City
Region Zamboanga Peninsula
Province Zamboanga del Sur (statistically only)
District 1st (West Coast) and 2nd (East Coast) districts of Zamboanga City
Founded June 23, 1635

What is the smallest province in Region 9?

BRIEF HISTORY. The Zamboanga Peninsula is Mindanao’s smallest region. Located in Southwest Philippines, its 958 islands and islets make up the Diadem of the Philippine South.

What is IX in numbers?

IX. The numerals for 4 ( IV) and 9 ( IX) are written using “subtractive notation”, where the first symbol ( I) is subtracted from the larger one ( V, or X), thus avoiding the clumsier ( IIII, and VIIII).

What City below is part of region XII?

PROFILE OF REGION 12 Region 12 or SOCCSKSARGEN Region is located in South Central Mindanao. It is composed of 4 provinces namely: SOUTH COTABATO, COTABATO, SULTAN KUDARAT and SARANGANI as well as 5 cities namely: GENERAL SANTOS, COTABATO, KORONADAL, TACURONG AND KIDAPAWAN.

How many districts are there in Zamboanga City?

Zamboanga City, a highly urbanized city since 22 November 1983, comprises 98 barangays, which are grouped into 13 geographic districts.

Categories: Other