What is the story of Major Aziz Bhatti?

6 August 1928– 12 September 1965), born as Aziz Ahmad but usually known as Raja Aziz Bhatti, was a military officer in the Pakistan Army who was cited with the Nishan-e-Haider (Eng. Lit.: Emblem of Lion) for his actions of valor during the Battle of Burki in second war with India in 1965.

When was Major Aziz Bhatti martyred?

12 September 1965
Throughout, undaunted by constant fire from enemies’ tanks and artillery, he organized the defence of the canal, directing his men to answer the fire until he was hit by an enemy tank shell which killed him on 12 September 1965.

When was Major Aziz Bhatti born?

He was born in Hong Kong in 1928 and moved to Pakistan before independence in 1947, settling in Ladiyan village of district Gujrat. In 1950, he joined newly formed Pakistan Army and was commissioned in Punjab Regiment.

When did Aziz Bhatti join Pak Army?

He was commissioned in Punjab Regiment, during 1950.

Who got 1st Nishan-e-Haider?

Muhammad Sarwar
10 November 1910 – 27 July 1948) NH, BS, best known as Muhammad Sarwar, was a military officer in the Pakistan Army who was cited with the first Nishan-i-Haider for his gallantry and actions of valor during the first war between India and Pakistan in 1947–48.

What Honours did Major Aziz Bhatti receive during his military career?

He was awarded the Nishan-e-Haider (Sign of the Lion), on March 23, 1966 which is Pakistan’s highest military award for gallantry for the exemplary courage he displayed until his martyrdom.

Who won the war of Kargil?

As India witnessed television grabs of its army men in Kargil fighting Pakistan, ‘Operation Vijay’ was termed successful on this day 22 years ago when India won a decisive victory. While PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee declared the operation successful on July 14, the operation was officially declared closed on July 26, 1999.

Who won the Kargil?

the Indian Army
“During the Kargil War, the gallant soldiers of the Indian Army triumphed over the Pakistani invaders with undaunted courage and determination,” tweeted @adgpi. The 115-second-long video described through captions, along with shots of soldiers, what Indian troops were up against in the terrain of Kargil.

Who got second Nishan-e-Haider?

Saif Ali Janjua

Name of the recipient Date of martyrdom
1 Raja Muhammad Sarwar 27 July 1948
2 Saif Ali Janjua 26 October 1948
3 Tufail Mohammad 7 August 1958
4 Raja Aziz Bhatti 10 September 1965

What is the motto of Pak Army?

Iman, taqwa, jihad fi sabilillah

Pakistan Army
Garrison General Headquarters (GHQ), Rawalpindi Cantonment, Punjab
Motto(s) Iman, taqwa, jihad fi sabilillah
Anniversaries Defence Day: 6 September

Categories: Other