How many capital regions are in the Philippines?

Contents. The Philippines is subdivided into seventeen (17) regions – eight (8) in Luzon, three (3) in the Visayas, and six (6) in Mindanao.

Is Laguna included in NCR?

The National Capital Region has a population of 12,877,253 according to the 2015 national census. Its total urban area, composed of the urban agglomeration which refers to the continuous urban expansion of Metro Manila into the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, and Batangas has a population of 24,123,000.

Is Laguna NCR?

Its capital is Santa Cruz and the province is situated southeast of Metro Manila, south of the province of Rizal, west of Quezon, north of Batangas and east of Cavite….Laguna (province)

Named for Laguna de Bay
Capital Santa Cruz
Largest city Calamba

What is region 17 in the Philippines?

Table of regions

Region (regional designation) PSGC Regional center
Southwestern Tagalog Region (Mimaropa) 17 Calapan
Bicol Region (Region V) 05 Legazpi
Western Visayas (Region VI) 06 Iloilo City
Central Visayas (Region VII) 07 Cebu City

Is Bulacan part of Calabarzon?

The region itself is relatively flat, but also consists of coastal areas and highlands. It is bordered by Manila Bay in the west, Metro Manila, Bulacan, and Aurora in the north, Lamon Bay and Bicol in the east, and the Isla Verde Passage in the south.

What are the different provinces of Calabarzon?

Region IV-A (CALABARZON) is composed of five (5) provinces, namely: CAvite, LAguna, BAtangas, Rizal, and QueZON. CALABARZON is located in southern Luzon, just south and west of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region in the country.

What region is Cavite belong?

PROFILE OF REGION 4A. DTI-Region 4A or DTI-CALABARZON is composed of the provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon.

Categories: Trendy