How do I permanently delete my Facebook profile?
Updated mobile browser experience
- Tap in the top right of Facebook.
- Scroll down and tap Settings.
- Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Open.
- Tap Deactivation and deletion, and select Delete account.
- Tap Continue to account deletion and select Delete account.
Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?
Even after you delete your account on Facebook, the service will keep it available for 30 days in case you change your mind. Once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use.
Can you actually permanently delete Facebook?
To delete your Facebook account forever: Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account 2021?
Go to “Settings” by clicking the tab in the drop-down menu in the top right corner. Click on “Your Facebook Information.” From there, go into “Deactivation or deletion.” Choose “Permanently delete your account” and press “Continue.”
How do you delete Facebook account permanently immediately in Mobile?
How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app
- Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
- Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
- Tap Settings & Privacy.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Account Ownership and Control.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Tap Delete Account.
- Delete your Facebook app for good measure.
What happens after deleting Facebook account?
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
What happens when someone deletes their Facebook account?
After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site.
How do you delete Facebook account permanently without waiting 30 days?
How to delete your Facebook account permanently
- Click on the triangle dropdown icon at the top right corner of your Facebook page.
- Go to Settings & privacy > Settings.
- Click on Your Facebook Information.
- Choose Deactivation and deletion.
- Select Permanently delete account and Continue to account deletion.
How can I recover permanently deleted Facebook account after 30 days?
Facebook has a reactivation process, which allows you to retrieve your account after being inactive for 30 days. To do this, go to the “Help” tab on Facebook’s homepage and then click “I can’t access my account.” Follow the instructions provided by Facebook to regain access to your account.