How do I apply for workers compensation in NY?

File a Workers’ Compensation Claim in New York State Call 877-632-4996 to speak with a New York State Board representative. Complete and file the C-3 Employee Claim form.

What does NYSIF cover?

NYSIF statutory disability benefits insurance covers employers in New York State for their employees’ off-the-job injuries and illnesses, including disabilities arising from pregnancies, as required by New York State law.

How much is workers comp in NY?

How much does workers’ compensation insurance cost in New York? Estimated employer rates for workers’ compensation in New York are $1.44 per $100 in covered payroll.

How do I claim workman’s compensation?

How do you claim? Inform your supervisor or employer as soon as possible (verbally or in writing). Make note of anyone who witnessed the accident. The form that needs to be completed is WCL 2: Notice of Accident and Claim for Compensation.

How does NYS Workers compensation work?

In general, every employer in New York is required to purchase Workers Compensation Insurance. This insurance protects you if you are injured while working. It pays for medical care for the injury and lost time benefits. This insurance is mandatory and your employer cannot charge you for the insurance coverage.

How much does NY Workers Comp pay?

Currently, the schedule is:

Date of Accident Weekly Maximum Total / Partial
July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020 $934.11 / $934.11
July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019 $904.74 / $904.74
July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2018 $870.61 / $870.61
July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017 $864.32 / $864.32

How do I check the status of my workers compensation claim in NY?

If you filed a claim and were assigned a number, you can call (646)264-3000 for information about your claim. If you are a U.S. Department of Labor employee, please call (816)502-0301 for claim status information.

How long does it take to settle a workers comp case in NY?

Typically, the process from hearing to approved payment takes approximately 3 weeks. The employer’s insurance company or third party administrator must then make Section 32 settlement payments within 10 days of the Workers’ Compensation Board’s decision.

Categories: Interesting